Property Owners Association Law

Real Estate Law involves providing advice and services concerning the laws applicable to land and the improvements and appurtenances (including air and subsurface estates) to land.  It also includes the acquisition, transfer, development, financing and use of land, including knowledge of restrictions and constraints imposed privately and by local, state and federal governments upon land and the improvements to land. 

Board Certification is available in 4 subcategories of Real Estate Law including Property Owners Association Law.

Property Owners Association Law involves providing advice and services in connection with common-interest developments such as condominiums and subdivisions, their mandatory-membership associations of real property owners, and the individual owners of real property in common-interest developments.

Click here to review the Standards for Certification in Property Owners Association Law .

Board Certified Difference - Property Owners Association Law

Why choose a lawyer Board Certified in Property Owners Association Law? Qualifications include:

  • Practice law fulltime for at least 5 years as an active member of the State Bar of Texas;
  • At least 3 years of Real Estate Law experience with a yearly minimum 30% substantial involvement in Real Estate Law generally and a yearly minimum 20% focus on Property Owners Association Law in particular;
  • Qualified vetted references from judges and lawyers in the area;
  • Complete 60 hours of TBLS approved continuing legal education in Property Owners Association Law;
  • Meet all of the TBLS Standards for Attorney Certification; and
  • Pass a comprehensive 6-hour examination in Property Owners Association Law. Click here to review the Exam Specifications.  
Find a Board Certified Lawyer in

Property Owners Association Law

Are you a Property Owners Association Law Lawyer?

Apply to become Board Certified


Board Certified Property Owners Association Law Lawyers in Texas


Property Owners Association Law Board Certification Launched


Recertification Every Fifth Year